Skip to main content Skip to footer Go to Accessibility Page

Make a Reservation

Select Check-In Date
Select Check-Out Date
(415) 431-5131

Free Shakespeare in the Park 2018: A Midsummer Night's Dream


Following the success of the staging of Hamlet in 2017 comes another Shakespeare favorite that will captivate the hearts of many. 
 
This year, Shakespeare in the Park Productions is proud to present A Midsummer Night’s Dream, a 36th season anniversary offering to the public. This free event promises its viewers to be a lot enjoyable and a lot funnier than its previous shows. The free Shakespeare in the Park starts at 7pm, earlier than its usual showing time to give every family a relaxing time to watch this well-loved family show. 
 
A Midsummer Night’s Dream is Shakespeare’s masterpiece and most popular comedy written in 1595/96 and published in 1600. It is about the adventures and misadventures of four young lovers and their interactions with woodland fairies and a duke and duchess. It happened in the mystical Athens at an enchanted forest on a summer night. 
 
Watch this widely-known Shakespeare comedy daily starting June 30 to September 23, 2018, at the park near you. Invite your family and friends in a night of fun and laughter and be fascinated with the story about love and its complications in A Midsummer Night’s Dream. 
 
Catch A Midsummer Night’s Dream at these dates and venues:
 
Pleasanton’s Amador Valley Community Park (Santa Rita Road and Black Avenue)

- Saturday, June 30 at 7:00 pm 
- Sunday, July 1 at 7:00 pm 
- Saturday, July 7 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, July 8 at 7:00 pm
- Saturday, July 14 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, July 15 at 7:00 pm
 
Cupertino’s Memorial Park Amphitheater (Stevens Creek Blvd and Mary Avenue)

- Saturday, July 21 at 7:00 pm 
- Sunday, July 22 at 7:00 pm 
- Thursday, July 26 at 7:00 pm (Newly added Thursday show!)
- Friday, July 27 at 7:00 pm
- Saturday, July 28 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, July 29 at 7:00 pm
- Thursday, August 2 at 7:00 pm (Newly added Thursday show!)
- Friday, August 3 at 7:00 pm
- Saturday, August 4 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, August 5 at 7:00 pm
 
Redwood City, grounds of Sequoia High School (1201 Brewster Avenue at Broadway)

- Saturday, August 11 at 7:00 pm 
- Sunday, August 12 at 4:00 pm 
- Saturday, August 18 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, August 19 at 4:00 pm
- Saturday, August 25 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, August 26 at 4:00 pm
 
San Francisco’s Presidio (Main Post Parade Ground Lawn)

- Saturday, September 1 at 2:00 pm 
- Sunday, September 2 at 2:00 pm 
- Monday, September 3 at 2:00 pm (Labor Day) 
- Saturday, September 8 at 2:00 pm
- Sunday, September 9 at 2:00 pm
 
San Francisco’s McLaren Park (Jerry Garcia Amphitheater, 40 John F. Shelley Drive) 

- Saturday, September 15 at 2:00 pm 
- Sunday, September 16 at 2:00 pm 
- Friday, September 21 at 10:00 am
- Saturday, September 22 at 2:00 pm
- Sunday, September 23 at 2:00 pm

Attending the Free Shakespeare in the Park 2018? Stay at San Francisco Inn. Call us at (415) 431-5131  for faster booking or go straight to our website here.
 
Photo credit: www.timeout.com